Misbah names 16-member ODI squad for Sri lanka series – Sport

Pakistan cricket team chief selector Misbahul Haq on Saturday announced a 16-member squad for the three one-day international (ODI) matches against Sri Lanka, set to commence on September 27 in Karachi.

The side includes Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Husnain, Iftikhar, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz.

Hassan Ali will not be playing owing to an injury.

Abid Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Shinwari and Mohammad Hasnain have all earned recalls.

Take a look: Sarfaraz Ahmed to continue as skipper, Babar Azam named vice-captain for Sri Lanka series

The ODI series will conclude on October 2.

Sri Lanka has already announced two squads for the three one-day internationals and the three T20 matches. Ten senior players opted out of the tour citing security concerns.

Match schedule:

1st ODI: Karachi, September 27
2nd ODI: Karachi, September 29
3rd ODI: Karachi, October 2
1st T20: Lahore, October 5
2nd T20: Lahore, October 7
3rd T20: Lahore, October 9

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *